Welcome to CALHOUN COMMUNITY HIGH SCHOOL! 

REGULAR UPDATES ARE POSTED HERE AND ON OUR FB PAGE,  https://www.facebook.com/CalhounCommunityHighSchool

 PLEASE CHECK THESE RESOURCES OFTEN

please see the table below for staff contact information during remote learning and announcements from staff:

  • From Mrs. Olsen *Please note the December pick up date is Dec. 7th, NOT the 11th.  
  • Mrs. Case will have the following schedule for the next 3 weeks.
    Wednesday   11/18  8:00-5:00
    Thursday       11/19  8:00-5:00
    Friday            11/20  8:00-2:30
    Monday-Friday  11/23-11/27  Off for Thanksgiving: I will be logging in every 2 hours from 8:00-4:00 to unlock Topic Tests for those that choose to work during break.
    Monday-Thursday    11/30-12/3  8:00-5:00
    Friday    12/4   8:00-2:30
    Monday-Wednesday   12/7-12/9   8:00-5:00
    If you are having technical difficulties with Edgenuity during the Thanksgiving Break you may text me at 269.282.4839 during normal school hours or email me at ecase@calhounhs.org.  I will do what I can.
Staff Member Best Phone Number Best Email Address Notes Facebook
Tim Allard ~ Superintendent 269-967-9212 Personal Cell tallard@calhounhs.org You may call or text me. Tim Allard
Ms. Laurie (517) 712-0075

 Cell

lruhstorfer@calhounhs.org My Classroom phone is still Forwarded to my cell; Call or Text my 0075. Send me a message on Messenger.
Dani Wilsey (269) 964-8430 Cell dwilsey@calhounhs.org Call, text, or email No
Pete Mathis (269) 753-9691 Personal Cell (call or text) pmathis@calhounhs.org I’m unlikely to answer my phone if the call hasn’t been previously scheduled.  No Facebook for me. Sorry. 
Elizabeth Case 269-282-4839 ecase@calhounhs.org You may call or text. NO
Tiffany Harris 517-920-3738 tharris@calhounhs.org You may call, text, or use messenger. Tiffany Harris
Rebecca Learman (269) 888-3260 (cell) rlearman@calhoun

hs.org

Call, text, or use messenger. Becky Learman
Kati Ferris 269-348-4971 or 

269-565-2475 

kferris@calhounhs.org Email/Text (4971)

Classroom Number forwards to my phone. 

You can also leave a message through FB messenger.
Julie Seifke 269/967-0759 cell jseifke@calhounhs.org Text or email Facebook Messenger. 
Stacey Olsen 269 209-4184 Solsen@calhounhs.org Text the number listed or call. You can also leave a message through Facebook messenger. You can also leave a message through Facebook messenger.
Derek Elliott 269-340-7441 delliott@calhounhs.org
Jessica Reid 517-745-6880 Cell phone jreid@calhounhs.org Email or text
Brian Demlow 269-788-2211 bdemlow@calhounhs.org Email or Text
Mike Zandstra 269-224-2554 (google voice) mzandstra@calhounhs.org Call, text, telegram, Email. You can also leave a message through Facebook messenger.  I do not check mine often. 

PLEASE CLICK THE LINK TO READ THE LATEST COMMUNICATION REGARDING THE SWITCH TO REMOTE LEARNING AFTER THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY BREAK Stay At Home Learning

Please click the link to read an important announcement from our Superintendent regarding communication with students during Remote Learning

Two Way Communication Letter


Enrollment is currently closed.  Anyone interested in enrolling please contact the main office to discuss when enrollment will open.  Office hours are Monday through Friday, 8:00-3:30.  We require an original birth certificate with enrollment for new students.  If you have any questions or concerns please call the office at (269) 565-2460.


Have you lost credit in your current high school? Are you more successful in small learning environment with lots of support and one-on-one attention? If so, maybe you should checkout Calhoun Community High School. We run a safe and orderly school, offering the Michigan Merit Curriculum to non-traditional students who want to earn their diplomas and move on to college or work.

Why Choose CCHS

• Small class sizes
Online classes available
Dual enrollment at KCC, Tech Center, Cosmo Classes available
• 15 years of proven success with over 1,000 graduates
• Individualized learning catering to the needs of the student
Fewer credits required for graduation

Call (269) 565-2460 to pick up an enrollment packet!